Posted by: callalilystudio | October 24, 2010

Santa and Mrs. Claus

 

Funky Fold Side View

I have skipped right over Thanksgiving and have officially entered the “Christmas Spirit”!  There is nothing like working on Christmas cards to get you in the Holiday frame of mind.  I missed my Santa since I haven’t made him since last Christmas.  This year I thought it would be fair to make Mrs. Claus for him to hug on my Funky Fold Holiday card.  I usually make several Christmas cards and then commit to one of them to send to friends and family.   I used Spellbinder’s Paisley dies to make most of my Santa.  His hat, beard and body are all from the Paisley die.  Santa’s moustache  is from Stampin Up’s 5 petal punch – I used just 2 petals and rounded it a bit at the top to make the moustache.  Santa’s eyebrows are SU’s slotted punch.  I completed Mrs. Claus’s head several weeks ago and just didn’t know how I was going to use it. I am happy she is finally getting the recognition she deserves.  I also used Tim Holt’s distressed ink- Pumice Stone – to give both of them a little grey in their hair.  I think I gave Mrs.  Claus more grey than Santa.  You can find the site for the directions for the Funky fold card if you scroll down my blog to the Halloween Funky Fold card.   I have not completed the inside of this card since I am not sure if this will end up my final choice.   But I am sure the inside will say something like- “Merry Christmas from our House to Yours”!   The plates on my BigShot machine have been well used.  If you look closely you can see fine lines on the edge of Santa’s face and Mrs. Claus.  I like to think of these lines as little wrinkles.  So I don’t change the plates if I want to add some “age” to my punch art.  Hey, I think the Claus’s have earned their wrinkles with all the dead lines they must have to keep!

Close Up!


Responses

  1. As always, I love this! Thanks for all the inspiration. I like this “funky fold”…

  2. It’s plain to see these two were made for each other! I especially love the holly in Mrs. Claus’ hair…a wonderful touch. Thanks for sharing your mega amounts of talent! If I didn’t make 100 of the same design Christmas card for my distribution, I’d CASE this, too.

  3. Love Santa and Mrs. I have shifted to Christmas also!! Great card-they are so cute!!!

  4. Is this your Christmas card. Can’t wait to get it so I can have a model for Mr. and Mrs. Super cute.

  5. Cutest ever!

  6. super cute! this will be on my punch art inspiration of the day tomorrow. TFS

  7. I love your blog and would love to follow your inspiration.

  8. Wow, what a great card!

  9. Love your Santa and Mrs Claus.

  10. Hello!

    This is a wonderful Santa and Mrs. Santa! Very creative. I love them!

    Wishing you a great week!

    Barbara Diane

  11. Mr. and Mrs. Clause are such an adorable couple and you’ve really done a fab job with them!

  12. BRAVOOOOOOOOOOOO SUPERBE md


Leave a comment

Categories