Posted by: callalilystudio | May 16, 2010

Another 3-D Bird Cage

  1. Caged Bird

    I had to make one more Bird Cage with Tim Holtz’s Caged Bird die!  This time I adhered a page from an old hymnal to card stock.   I aged the paper with Tim’s Distressed inks- Vintage Photo, Wild Honey & Rusty Hinge.    

 

Caged Bird

The leaves are a Sizzix die and the flowers are from Joann’s.  I did cut out a small window so I could see the red bird.  It is my favorite, so far, of the bird cages I have made!  Here is another view-

Leave a Reply

Categories

