Posted by: callalilystudio | May 18, 2010

To the Beach!

Ferris Wheel at Old Orchard Beach

The Beach

Anyone for a dip?

Our View at lunch

This past weekend we went to Old Orchard Beach to visit my Nephew’s new apartment.  He has a view of the beach right across the street!  We will be visiting him often this summer! We had a great time and it was a fabulous day!  Since it is before Memorial weekend there weren’t too many people around –  not the traffic you usually find once summer really hits.  I thought I would share some of the pictures I took.   We had lunch downtown and sat at one of the table outside and enjoyed the sun!  Food always tastes better when you eat it outside!   Old Orchard has all kinds of foods to enjoy, Fried Dough, French fries and Pizza – even Fried Twinkies and  Fried Oreos!   We went healthy and grabbed some Subway sandwiches to enjoy!

Responses

  1. I love the ferris wheel shot. Wish I had remembered my camera. I am sitting at my desk wishing we were there. The water looks so inviting, but I know it’s freezing still. Can’t wait to go again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

