Posted by: callalilystudio | May 19, 2010

Birthday humor

Today is my friend Jim’s birthday!  I made him a card that I hope will make him laugh.   I used my Cuttlebug embossing folder to emboss some of the metal I purchased from http://www.tensecondsstudio.com/     I love all the colors they offer.  The inside of my card is the “M” fold.   You can find the instructions for this fold on Valita’s blog here:  http://valitasfreshfolds.blogspot.com/2010/01/pop-up-balloon-card.html    I found the sentiment on the internet and couldn’t resist using it for this card.   It is a rainy here today and very gloomy- I am looking forward to having lunch with my friend and celebrating his special day!

Metal embossed / M Fold Card

Let's Celebrate!!

Responses

  1. Really think he will love this card. I do!!!!

  2. Great card. I love the use of the cuttlebug folder. I think I may give this a try. He is going to love it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

