Posted by: callalilystudio | May 31, 2010

Flea Market Fun

What a great day to go to the Montsweag Flea Market!  The weather was great – not too hot to roam around all the tables !   There was quite a few tables and even though we went early – there were people out shopping.    I was looking for frames, metal charms and jewelry to use for cards and collages.  I found a great bird cage that I plan to embellish with embossed metal. 

Flea Market Finds

 I found a  book about postage stamps that the pages will look great as a background for scrapbooking or for a card.  I plan to use Tim Holtz’s distress inks to age the pages.  Check out the Elephant earrings!  I don’t have a clue how I will use them but I love them!  They were only $2.00!!   I guess I like the bling.    I love the fact that most of the dealers would say,” I can do better on the price!” or if you picked up a couple of items they would say, ” the more you buy the better the deal I can make you!”   My sister and her husband went with us .   My sister wasn’t all that excited about going to a flea market.   But she ended up buying more than I did and really enjoyed bargaining with the sellers for prices.  I think she had as much fun as I did!  I couldn’t resist buying metal buttons.  I can use them for the framed collages I want to make.   They are all different and really interesting- some are military buttons and others are just very ornate.   I want to go flea marketing again soon!

Elephant earrings

Responses

  1. What fun we had!! I think we will go again..soon! I think the bird cage was the best find of the day!!
    Although my spice/embellishment rack was pretty neat,too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

