Posted by: callalilystudio | June 17, 2010

For Dad

Happy Father's Day

A Day to Celebrate

I made this card for my Dad.  He has not been well this past year.  Every day we have him with us is a gift!  What a  joy to be able to share Father’s Day with him.   For so many years, I have taken the fact that we can celebrate this day with him for granted.  He and Mom raised 8 children!  It wasn’t until I had my own child – that I realized how amazing that is!   What a challenge it must have been to keep us all in line!  I can’t even imagine how they did it all!   The memories of all our times together are the most precious.  So we will all come together this weekend  to say how much we love him and thank him for being such a great Dad!

I cased a card I found on the internet to make this card.  I printed the picture and then shrunk down the vests to make a template.  The bow tie is from the small SUstar punch that I cut of the points of the star and turned them inward to face each other.  For 2 of the mustaches, I used the SU butterfly punch.   Tim Holtz’s Vintage paper and Wild Honey inks aged the edges of the card.

Responses

  1. This is adorable!!! Would like to know where you cases it from.
    Enjoy your Father’s Day with your Dad.

  2. I was looking for an electronic e-mail card to send to a friend and found this Father’s Day card on one of the card companies web site. I can’t remember which company it was???? Thank you for comment!

  3. totally adorable! Great card!
    Pam Going Postal

  4. Your card reminds me of a barbershop quartet. Does your dad sing in a barbershop quartet? My husband has been singing barbershop music for at least 25 years.

    • No, Dad doesn’t sing in the quartet. But he loves to listen to them! I think he will get a kick out of the mustaches… What a great card for your husband!

  5. Clever card. Love the trio… Dad will like these cute guys…


Leave a Reply

Categories

