Posted by: callalilystudio | June 19, 2010

Paper Art Dolls

I have made these  Paper Fairies and I don’t have a clue how I am going to use them!  These dolls were inspired by many websites and blogs.  I believe I will try and add them to a collage that is still just an idea forming in my head!  I found the template for my doll here:   http://www.ruthannzaroff.com/mirkwooddesigns/paperdoll.htm

Queen Fairy Art Doll

Her wings are from Stampin Up’s Wonderful Wings stamps.  I used Martha Stewart’s crown punch for her tiara.  Her skirt is a ribbon that has wire along the edges.  That made it easy to form the skirt.  I bought the doll hair on EBay.  I googled Tibetan Lamb Doll hair and paid about $5.00 for a big bunch of it.  They send a sample of blonde hair, too!   I used Micro brads to connect her “joint” so they would move if I wanted them to move.    I was also inspired by The Enchanted Gallery –http://www.theenchantedgallery.com/indexgallery.html     I loved all the Fairies I saw on their site.   My Garden Fairy’s skirt was made from flowers that I folded in half and glued together.  I have just started to get interested in beads and wire wrapping.  I made Garden Fairy’s wand from beads and a piece of silver wire.   I colored their faces with Copic Markers.  I still haven’t decided how to use them but will post pictures when I come up with an idea!

Garden Fairy Art Doll

Responses

  1. They are fabulous. I may try to make one.. Not sure if I can do as well as you have done. They would look good on anything.


Leave a Reply

Categories

