Posted by: callalilystudio | June 27, 2010

How do I love thee?

Beautiful Bride!

Our daughter’s Bridal shower is coming up this weekend!  My Mom asked if I would make a “simple” card so she could give it to her.  I used my scor pal to outline the edges of the card.  The Bride is a stamp for Penny Black’s line.  I have used it before and love it every time!  I used my Copic Makers to color the Bride’s skin, hair and flowers.  The veil is colored with Stickles.  I love how it glitters in the right light.    There is something about black and white on a wedding card that makes it seem more formal.   The ” Congratulations” is from SU.   Now I need to make a card to give our daughter myself.  I think coming up with the idea takes just as long as making the card- if not longer.  But it is half the fun, too!  I forgot to mention that I did add a little 3D work to the stamp.  I stamped the Bride twice and cut out the dress and head.  I used a dab of silicone to give the dress & head a little dimension.  

Close up

Responses

  1. It is gorgeous.. She will love it. It’s so elegant and you are right…formal looking… Great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

