Posted by: callalilystudio | June 28, 2010

Tropical Birthday Card

 

Bar Scene

 It is raining this morning in Southern Maine!  The earth is getting a big drink of water for sure!  The forcast is for clearing at noon but it’s hard to believe when you hear the raining pelting the roof.  Hopefully, the forcast is correct.  It is off to work for me this morning but I wanted to share this Birthday card before I go.  One of my co-workers is celebrating a birthday this week and this card is for her.  She and her husband love to go to the Turks and Caicos Island for their vacation-so I thought she would like this card.   My inspiration for the card is from Ellen Kemper’s blog!  She is the Queen of Punch Art for me!  I love to visit her blog whenever I can to see her unique creations!  You can find her instructions here:

http://blinkthinkink.blogspot.com/search/label/Punch%20Folk

Inside for co-workers to sign

Responses

  1. Punch art is so cool. It’s hard to believe the punches you use to make this card make the picture look so good. I love the butterfly punch. Great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

