Posted by: callalilystudio | July 15, 2010

Wedding Cake

The instructions and template for this Origamic Wedding cake are found here  –   http://extremecards.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2010-01-01T00%3A00%3A00-05%3A00&updated-max=2011-01-01T00%3A00%3A00-05%3A00&max-results=42  

This is a fabulous blog!   The Pop Up Cards are my favorite!  I had to try and make this cake.  I wasn’t sure I could do it!  My first attempt was not bad but I needed more practice to make it look a little less wrinkled.  I like the results much better on my 2nd try!   I did not “frost” my cake since I rather liked it plain.    I used the straight lined cake but you can make your cake with wavy lines too!  I found the secret to having good success with your template is a sharp blade in your craft knife.   I printed  my template on copy paper and then photo copied it on card stock.  Once I cut the template and scored on the fold lines- I turned it over and folded it on the opposite side from the printed side so the ink would not show on my cake.   I love decorating this cake with flowers and pearls.  I used Sizzix’s dove die cuts and Martha Stewart’s small butterfly punch to add embellishments.   I used Stampin Up stamps for both sentiments.  I want to try another one and find different ways to decorate the cake.  Click on the pictures to see a larger image.

Responses

  1. May I post one of your pictures on my blog?

    • Hi Carol –

      Are you the owner of the Extreme Cards Blog? I didn’t see your name or I would have mentioned it in my write up! Of course, you can post any of the pictures! What an honor it is to be asked!! I really love your blog and check it as often as I can. Thank you for all your great instructions- you are an inspiration!
      Chris

  2. What a great card. It looks delicious. Love the pinkish colors.

  3. Hi! You tried this chocolate cake from the blog.. Even I wanna try it out.. Can u plz help with that..Can u show the video, How did u do it..How did u fold them…plz..


Leave a Reply

Categories

