Posted by: callalilystudio | August 5, 2010

A Note of Thanks!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My family wanted to say a big “Thank you” to Nurse Carol, who  helped not only my Dad but all of us get thru the first year of my Dad’s dialysis.   Carol  has decided to move on from her job as a nurse and pursue other interests.  We are really going to miss her!  The template for this card can be found on the blog- Extreme Cards and Papercrafting located here:  http://extremecards.blogspot.com/2009/06/piano-keyboard-pop-up-card.html

I am in love with Carol’s blog since it has so many templates and instructions.   She motivated me to purchase the book by Linda Badalucco titled, Kirigami- The Art of 3 Dimensional Paper cutting.  There are lots of templates in this book that I want to try and use!  I will be sharing some of my cards from these templates in the near future.

Responses

  1. Love the card. I copied the template.. Hey How did you get your picture to do a slide view? I wanna do that, too.

  2. It is easy! I hit the button “slideshow” by mistake as I was downloading several cards at once. I liked how it came out!

  3. Thanks for helping me use the slideshow on my blog. I love it.

  4. Hi Chris,

    I didn’t realize you also had a blog until Connie referenced it on hers recently. What a couple of talented gals! Always fun to see creativity. I loved the photos from your Father’s Day celebration.

    • Hi Lilly-

      Thank you for your comment! Papercrafting is my therapy! I am not sure about the talent but it sure is fun!! Hope all is well with your family! Much love to your Mom. I think of her often.


Leave a Reply

Categories

