Posted by: callalilystudio | August 20, 2010

Garden Wedding

Card before plantings

 I had to try another Stand Up card!  You can scroll down to get the location of the instructions.   I used the “inside” of the card rather than the back.  I just recently bought this Magnolia stamp and I just love it!  I am into weddings now since our daughter, Emily is getting married in September.  I think Congrats on your wedding cards are fun to make.   Believe it or not, I used the Magnolia park bench for this fence.  I just turned it on it’s side.  The arch is made from the circle Nestabilities.

Magnolia Garden bench

 

I added some greenery and flower plantings to embellish my Garden Wedding- all with punches.  The sentiment is from Stampin Up’s Well Scripted.  I will add another sign on the other end of the fence to add a personal message when I am ready to use this card.   I can also use the back of the card to add a longer sentiment if I wanted more space.   Hope you like my Garden Wedding!

After flowers added

 

Another view

 

Close up

Responses

  1. Wicked cute! I really love this card. I even like the Magnolia stamp.. Can’t wait to try this stamp.


Leave a Reply

Categories

