Posted by: callalilystudio | August 20, 2010

Sitting by the dock of the bay…

Tilda on the dock

 I got the template for the above card at Splitcoast stampers but I can’t find the site to share with you.  I printed off the instructions awhile ago and it does not reference the site where it was located.  I will keep searching so I can share it with you.  My apologies to who ever it was- it’s call a Stand Up card.  When folded it fits into a standard envelope.  I love it because when it unfolds it really can tell a story.  It gives you lots of room to embellish.  The length of the card is 12 inches by 5 1/2 inches.   You score it at 2″ , 4 “, 8”  and 10 “.    The instructions say to cut off 4 ” wide x 3 ” tall.    I may have modified mine a bit.  You can cut it to what you like.   The shortest fold is a valley fold – the longest is a mountain fold.   The sample shows the outside of the card used but I liked the inside of this card for Tilda.  I  used Sizzlits to make the seagulls and anchor.  The rest is pretty much punch art, except of course, Tilda and her dock.   The dock is from the park bench by Magnolia- modified to be a dock.

Eureka!!  I found the template!  It is Penny Wessenauer who shared the directions and it was a technique lover’s challenge awhile ago.  The template is located here- http://home-and-garden.webshots.com/photo/2911968880060776803pJGpRA

Responses

  1. This is great! One of the nicest versions I’ve ever seen. I’m going to have to try one…

  2. Sweet creation. Wow, lots of work to create the fence, but they are so cool looking :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  3. Thank you for commenting on my card. I’m going to put your site on my google reader.


Leave a Reply

Categories

