Posted by: callalilystudio | August 22, 2010

Hoo’s Birthday?

Easel Birthday Card

Hoo’s Birthday?

I love using the SU Owl Punch!  I made mine 3D by cuttin out 2 owl bodies and tracing the vest onto one body.  I cut away the vest and used the upper part of the remaining owl body to adher to the uncut body with a dimensional.  I love how you can give these owls their own personalities.  I have seen many owls on Splitcoast that have been dressed in lots of different attire- a pirate, bride and groom and much more!  So adorable!  I hand cut the tree and used my Sizzix die for the leaves.  I also used my MS  border and edge punch to highlight my sentiment.  My sister and her daughter celebrate their birthdays on the same day- August 21st.   I will hand deliver their cards tomorrow.   I can’t wait to see them and wish them a Happy Birthday!

Responses

  1. The owls are so cute. Can’t wait to use my punch…Andrea and Emma will love them.

  2. Cute easel card. Love the punched deco inside and the owls are so sweet :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

