Posted by: callalilystudio | August 28, 2010

Sponge Bob Birthday

Birthday Sponge Bob

Sippy Cup Inspiration

 My Grandson loves Sponge Bob Square Pants!  His birthday is coming up in September and I am working on a birthday card for him.  His sippy cup was the inspiration for this card.   Sponge Bob is really easy to make with punch art.  I used a large oval Nestability for his mouth.  His eye lashes are made with SU’s slot punch.  I just cut off the ends.  His tongue is made from the top of a heart punch.  Other than his eyes which are circle punches- the rest was pretty much hand cut.  Oh, the spots on his “head” are circle punches, too.  I used a black copic maker to outline the various compents of Sponge Bob.  It seemed to make things stand out better only outlining his cheeks in pink.  My Grandson loves trucks so I may try my hand making trucks in Punch Art on a different card.  I love making cards for kids – it’s such fun!

Responses

  1. this is so fabulous, i love your spongebob punch art, and your inspiration was his sippy cup and that so ‘grandmother’ like. LOVE IT and he will too

  2. Great job! Ezra will love it.. The colors are so vivid. He will think he’s sitting right there with him.


Leave a Reply

Categories

