Posted by: callalilystudio | August 29, 2010

Happy Belated Birthday!

Busy in my Garden!

 I don’t know about you but sometimes life is so busy I forget the important things in life!  Like celebrating a family member’s birthday or a good friend’s special day.  I hate to make a card to be ready for that occasion … but I did. I have seen this picture on the internet several times – I think I have even seen it used as a lawn ornament !!  The Nestabilities large circle was used for the …ahem…butt.  I just hand cut the legs out of the circle.  Her skirt is from the Nestabilities scalloped circle.  The little dog is made mostly from SU’s oval punch.  The word window punch was used to cut out the oval to make the legs.  I also used the word window for the ears.  I did have fun making this card!

Responses

  1. Love the Butt. Love the dog.. What a hoot this card is … Love it..

  2. This is toooo cute!! I love it! I will just have to try this one myself…….

  3. Oh, my gosh!!! I love the card and especially the gardener. How clever you are.
    Thanks for sharing.

  4. Chris, I just loooove this card, it just reminded me of my sister in her garden. lol.
    Rene from OZ xo

    • Hi Rene-

      I think I would like your sister! Our butt’s would look alike!
      Chris

  5. THAT is awesome it so made me laugh

  6. I just can’t understand exactly how you made this card. Can you be more specific on your directions? Thanks

    • Hi Kathy- Sure! Which part of the card would you like more detail? It really was a fun card to make!

      • What did you cut the butt portion from? I know you said you used a circle nestability; i guess you did a lot of freehand cutting as far as forming the legs. How did you do the boots? you don’t have a pattern do you?


Leave a Reply

Categories

