Posted by: callalilystudio | September 15, 2010

Scaredy Cat

Halloween Fun!

I used Memory Box paper called Blackbird!  It gives the card a very Halloweenie feel.  The house, blackbird, skeleton,  bats and ghosts are all  Sizzix dies.  Martha Stewart’s Spider web edge punch and drippy goo punch is fun to use, too.  I used Tim Holtz’s Distressed inks to give a weathered grunge look to the card.   The tri fold card technique is one of my favorites!     Here is a shot of the card closed.

Open if you dare!

Responses

  1. This is such a cute card. Love it.. The guy holding the sign is adorable. I might try and use him somewhere. He should become an icon.

  2. This is a very fun card! I love the frightened man holding the sign!!! Your right the paper is just right!

  3. do you have the instructions on how to make the trifold card you made? It is the Halloween Card
    CALLED “HALLOWEEN FUN.

  4. Wow – this is a great card using the tir-shutter fold. Love all the papers and embellishments – darn – I have been looking for a ghost…….love this “happy” one……….I’ll have to search a few more stores. TFS…………..Patto

    • Hi Patti Lee-

      I just realized who you are! I am a big fan of your blog! I love all your ideas and check your blog often to see what you are up to. Thank You for your comment! You have made my day!
      Chris

  5. A few years ago, one of our local residents, Mac Vorce, who is also a bicycle enthusiast
    petitioned for the development of bicycle paths and trails.
    No matter what your field, it helps to know what
    you’re good at, but it also helps to recognize what others are good at.

    If it feels weird coming out of your mouth,
    fake it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

