Posted by: callalilystudio | September 20, 2010

There’s a fly in my soup!

Punch Art Waiter

I have always said, “You never know when inspiration will hit you”!  I told my sister the other day that I really felt my mojo had got up and gone!  I have made several Halloween cards but felt I needed a change from witches and ghosts.  But I had nothing in mind.   I went shopping last night to Home Goods with family and had a blast.   I love looking around that store!  You never know what you will come upon.  They had plenty of Halloween decorations – witches, skeletons and goblin galore!    I love the dish section of the store.   So I headed off to see what they had just for fun!  What did I spy but some handsome waiters on dishes, cookie jars and platters!   My sister had her camera with her so we took a couple of photos.  These were the inspiration for my Waiter Card!  I think they are a hoot!

 I  took a photo to show some of the punches I used to make the Waiter’s head.  It really is fun to use punches!   Especially, when you can use it for something entirely different than what punch was meant to create.   Click on picture to make it larger.

Punch used to bring Waiter to life!

Responses

  1. It came out perfectly. I love your waiter. He has the perfect look on his face. Another great job!

  2. […] you seen this? Wouldn't it be cute to make one of these guys and put him on a recipe card??? […]

  3. I love him!

  4. This is a great card! You are right, just never know when an idea will hit you! Very creative! TFS

  5. My best friend would LOVE this card since her kitchen is done in the same as the picture you took… 🙂

    Very very CUTE!!!! Great Idea tooo, never thought to take a picture for inspiration while out. I do get inspired from different thing in my house, but hmmm will have to try this 🙂

  6. Wow that is so cool. I love coming up with my own designs like this. Nice to get the mojo back hey

  7. What ingenuity! You sure nailed the snooty attitude. I admire the talent required to look at a product and find uses for it the original creator never intended or expected. So glad you’re willing to share. Thanks.

  8. Hi there!
    Happy 2011! I so enjoy your blog and was wondering if you would sell the instructions for “Fly In My Soup”? My son is a professional waiter and this card would just be toooo perfect for him. I look forward to your reply and will continue to follow your creative blog.
    Irene

    • Hi Irene-
      Oh, Goodness, I could never sell those instructions! They would be free to anyone who wanted them. I could mail you the card?? I would love it if you used it for your son! You can send me your address in a private message on Splitcoast stampers if you want…Chris

    • Hi Irene-

      If you send me your mailing address- I will mail you the waiter card. I would love for your son to have it11 Sincerely,

      Chris

  9. The suspense is killing me! What did the waiter say inside?

    I have spent the last hour or so discovering your considerable talent. I can’t think of a better way to spend a Sunday afternoon. You have a new follower!

    Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

