Posted by: callalilystudio | September 26, 2010

Wicked Witch!

What's cookin?

 

My Halloween Witch is busy brewing up a batch of Halloween fun!  I used my SU oval punches to make  her skirt.  The black overlay on her skirt  is from the 5 petal SU punch.  Her bodice is the SU tag punch that I hand cut the sides to make her a little curvy.  Her puffy sleeves are from Spellbinders’ Paisley die that I had embossed with Cuttlebug’s spider embossing folder.  Her hat is an oval punch that I hand cut to give it some shape-the top of the hat is Spellbinder’s Paisley die.   I love making this witch come to life!   The Kraft card stock is colored at the edges with Tim Holtz’s Distressed Inks- Vintage Photo and Wild Honey.

Responses

  1. She’s a cutie. Is the cat a die cut? I think she just went to the salon with her hair do, or is the steam from the cauldron giving her a frizz..Cute card…

  2. She is FANTASTIC!! I LOVE how you put her together. Could you tell me how you made her hair? It is as AWESOME as the rest of her. 🙂

  3. Hi Judy-
    Her hair is just a punch with a swirl. I glued them together to make her hair. I think you could find the punch at any craft store. It is a medium sized punch. Really-with that punch- it is so easy.
    Thank you for your comment!
    Chris

    • You are SO CLEVER!! Thanks for the info!! I do have a sirl punch, and it is PERFECT for her hair. Judy

  4. Your witch looks very busy brewing up something. What a great job you did on her making her come to life!! TFS

  5. Another super cute card! Love your witch!!!
    Hugs again,
    Cheryl


Leave a Reply

Categories

