Posted by: callalilystudio | September 30, 2010

Noah’s Ark #2

I love Cheryl’s Funky Fold card!  Her instructions were fabulous and you can find them here:  http://sweeetdesignsbycheryl.blogspot.com/2010/08/rrr-challenge6-aloha-funky-fold-video.html

I have done an ark full of animals before but this one is a little different.   This time Noah is along for the ride.  I used Spellbinder’s oval die for Noah’s head.  His beard is Spellbinder’s Paisley punch.    The giraffe is a Sizzis die but the rest of the animals are made from punches. The lion’s head is the SU owl punch upside down with the feet cut off!   I saw this on Splitcoast but I can’t remember who did it and now I see it everywhere.  Whoever did it first- what a great idea!    The inspiration for this piece was a wooden toy in a gift shop.  I loved making this card but was struggling to find a purpose for it.   How would I use this card?  My sister came up with the idea!    What about using it to wish someone Bon Voyage?  It could say, I heard you were taking a trip?”    Have a great time!   I am sure there are many ways to use it.  But I thought her’s was funny!  Click on the photos to make them larger!

Responses

  1. OMG – this is the absolute cutest card – so much going on…….love it!!! Thanks for your inspiration!

    my best,
    Patti

  2. I love this card. It is so cute. Thanks for the link on how to make the fold. I’ve been looking for it.

  3. Wow!!!! Love this! I have to try it. Have to.

  4. OMGosh this is soooooo DARLING!!! I love it, and love all the details youve added, WOW!!! Beautiful job on the funky fold hun!! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  5. thats fantastic! a lot of patience there

  6. Can’t wait to give the funky card a try!! Love your Noah and the ark!!!!

  7. Wow, are you ever creative. Using punches and dies are pretty surprising. My how I enjoy your work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

