Posted by: callalilystudio | October 14, 2010

Vampire Kisses!

Front view

It seems I had one more Halloween Card to do!  I think I am ready to move on to Thanksgiving or maybe Christmas cards.  But I really enjoy making Halloween cards!  I was inspired by a Halloween decoration I saw while shopping the other day.   The sentiment for the card reads,  What’s it like to be kissed by a Vampire?   ….  It’s a pain in the neck !  Happy Halloween!   I googled Halloween riddles and found a ton of funny ones!   How about – Why doesn’t anyone like Dracula?  He has a “bat” temper!  snort! snort!  Love it!     His hair is made from the SU tag punch, or at least 1/2 of it.  I trimmed the side and used my scissors to cut the brow line and side burns.   His head is Spellbinder’s Paisley die-trimmed to fit.   Alot of the Count was cut free hand- you can see his arms and hands are from SU’s word window punch.   I hope you like my Count Dracula!

Inside card

Responses

  1. He came out so cool. I love the riddles.. The inside is really spooky. I have that tree paper and love it. Where did we get it? Oh, probably at Jeanette’s.

  2. I love the Count! He does look “kinda” friendly! Good job!!!

  3. I love your vampire and the way you finished the inside is fantastic! I took the liberty of creating my Count based on the sartorial splendor of yours and am pleased with the way he turned out. My background and card inside is considerably less desirable than yours but my teenage granddaughter will get a kick out of it, I’m sure. I don’t have the capability of photographing and uploading, but I do know how to scan a pic as an attachment to an email. If you’d like, contact me with your email address and I’ll do that. Regardless, I appreciate your sharing your great talent!

  4. Oh my heaven, this is so adorable. You poured so much attention and love to the inside of your card. I love it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

