Posted by: callalilystudio | October 27, 2010

The Front Door!

Christmas is coming!

Ok, it’s another Funky Fold card!  I have wanted to make a Front Door card and the Funky Fold just lends itself to it so well!  I used Stampin Up’s wheel stamp for the Evergreen’s on the sides.  I have taken the stamp off of all my wheels and I am finding I use them much more.  The door window is just my 1 inch square stamp that I glued together to look like a window.  Tim Holtz’s distress ink is sooo fabulous.  I used the black to give the door more depth.  And lastly, Martha Stewart’s punch was used to make the wreath.  I really love how if came out but I still have not selected which card to use for my Christmas cards…

Side ViewChristmas is coming!

Responses

  1. Love this card; especially the wreath. You were so clever in making the door. Tim’s ink makes it look more like a door. Great job.

  2. This is just beautiful!!

  3. I just love this front door – (because it is in RED color: may absolute fav!!!!). I especially lLOVE this card style, too. I will just have to case this wonderful card – will link to your site. Thanks for the inspiration!!!!

    my best
    Patti

  4. Love the front door scene!! I was actually thinking of doing a wreath card. Love it.

  5. What an ideal design for the Funky Fold! Beautifully done (as usual).

  6. Superbeeeeeeeeeee, bravo , belle réalisation
    MD

  7. I love it! Great job! Can you tell us how you made the card, like measurements and all?

  8. The card is called the Funky Fold Card. If you scroll down to my Noah’s ark card- you will find the web address to Cheryl’s instructions. She even has a video- it is really easy to make. Let me know if you have any questions and thanks for your comment!


Leave a Reply

Categories

