Posted by: callalilystudio | October 31, 2010

Christmas Carolers

Joy to the World!

I spied the instructions to make these guys from SU’s Ornament punch here-  http://andreawalford.com/christmas-elf-punch-tutorial  I love Andrea’s cute idea for the head and the hat!  The lamp light is from the tag punch that I cut to taper it to the right size.  The pole it sits on is Tim Holtz’s sign holder that I made shorter for this Easel card.   The sentiment on the hymnal is SU’s All Holiday ( I borrowed it from my Sister).  I am still looking for my Christmas card design for this year….. not there yet.  But this card was fun to make!

Easel Card

Responses

  1. This card is so cute. I can’t believe how adorable they are. I wanna learn how to do it. Thanks for showing us.

  2. Amazing, as always!

  3. Love this card. Is the book spellbinders? The carolers are so darn cute!!!!

    • Not Spellbinder’s – although they have one that looks like a book! I cut this one by hand. Tom really like these little guys!

  4. waouhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh bravo md

  5. Oh my goodness! This Christmas card is adorable!


Leave a Reply

Categories

