Posted by: callalilystudio | December 19, 2010

Moving on

We  buried my Dad today.  It was a cold day but a beautiful one.  The sun kept us warm as a Marine played Taps for my Dad.  Very moving and sad.  Now, we must get used to life without Dad.   That will be very hard for all of us.  I didn’t think I could work in my studio again for some time but today was also our brother- in- law’s (Russ) birthday.   He loves football so I was inspired to make a card with a football theme.  I was clearly inspired by Ellen Kemper’s football guy.  I cased the way she does her punch art eyes.  They have lots of character!   You can find it here:  http://blinkthinkink.blogspot.com/2010/01/hut-hut-hut.html       She has great instructions – I just added pants to my guy by using a heart punch and cutting it to look like pants.  Russ is a New England Patriot’s fan so I had to study what their uniforms look like to try and replicate them.   The inside of the card was from the many Cheerleaders I viewed on Splitcoast Stampers.  I saw many really cute ideas.  Here is a link that has several more cheerleaders –     http://rubberstampingdiva.com/?p=141        I think the order of the day is to keep busy!   Thank you for the kind messages –  I really appreciated them! 

Happy Birthday, Russ!

Inside sentiment

Responses

  1. Russ loved his card. The football player was fabulous. He thought the arms looked especially like him… He really appreciated the hard work..

  2. This card is wonderful, outside and inside! And thanks for the introduction to blinkthinkink. Glad to hear Russ enjoyed the card (and why not?)…it’s always great to get feedback.

  3. I love your card. We are huge Pats fans, so I love to get ideas for anything Patriots. Thank you for the inspiration.


Leave a Reply

Categories

