Posted by: callalilystudio | January 10, 2011

Christmas Thank you’s

Office Thank you cards!

It was a beautiful in Maine today!  It snowed a couple of inches and made everything look so clean!    Tom and I headed to church with my sister and her husband and Mom.  It has been sometime since I have felt like doing much.  My cold is on it’s way out…Just a little bit of sniffles left.  Thank Goodness!  My office received so many boxes of chocolates and homemade goodies at Christmas time- we just have to send back a little Thank you note.   Recently, I acquired Stampin up’s Garden silhouettes stamps!!!  I love this set!  I embossed the stamps in white and then colored over them with Tim Holtz’s distressed inks.  I used Peeled Paint for the lower part of the card and then a combo of Tumbled Glass and Broken China.  Then I sprayed, ever so lightly, Perfect Pearls Mist in Forever Blue.  I don’t think you can see it in the photo but I love the way it added a little shine.  The picture makes it hard to see the colors but if you click on the photo it will give a better view.

Close up!

Responses

  1. The color is gorgeous! I love the white on the colors. It just pops out. I thought you had to do ten cards… I only see seven… Beautifully done…

  2. Your thank you cards are beautiful. Glad you’re feeling better. From what I’ve heard from folks in various areas there was an awful lot of sickness over the holidays. Most of them were sick for only short periods but it went from one to the next going through entire families. Makes one appreciate good health! Best wishes as you continue to recover.


Leave a Reply

Categories

