Posted by: callalilystudio | January 17, 2011

Grandson’s Valentine Card

Inside sentiment

Minion Valentine

My husband and I bought the movie  “Despicable Me” for our Grandson for Christmas.  It is a very cute movie!  I loved the little minions right away.  They are just adorable and funny.  I was motivated by the movie and by my sister Connie’s birthday card for Ezra last September.  Here is a link to see her card on her blog- http://b52constance.wordpress.com/2010/09/02/ezras-minion-card/     The inside of the card says ” I know I am despicable but will you be my Valentine?”    I hand cut a wedge of yellow for the Minion’s body.  I used Spellbinder’s small circle die for the eyes- I cut the glasses out of silver paper and used clear plastic to imitate the glass in the glasses.   The feet are from SU’s five star punch.  I really had fun making my Minion.  I hope Ezra likes it!!   I am thinking of sending him several Valentine Cards …just for fun!

Responses

  1. What a great card. I think those minions are wicked cute. Like a big twinkie with eyes. Ezra will love him… Has he seen the movie?

  2. More ‘proof’ that talent runs in families! Your card is great and so was Connie’s. I think I’ll go back and subscribe to her blog also. I have to admit to having no inventiveness or originality, so I’m always looking for things to CASE….that I’m good at! I don’t blog or upload anything, otherwise you’d get full credit when I CASE, but the recipients always appreciate their hand-created cards. I thank you for sharing and so do they.

    • Thanks for your comment, Pat! I am not sure about the talent but we do have fun coming up with different ideas! It is fun being inspired by others too! There are alot of creative minds out there!

  3. This card is great!! Can you give more details on how to make it for beginners like me????


Leave a Reply

Categories

