Posted by: callalilystudio | January 18, 2011

Bluebird Valentine

Love is in the Air!

I bought Spellbinder’s Lacey dies!  I love how easy they are to use-no worries about punching around the squares!  I know black isn’t the usual color you would associate with Valentine’s Day but I love how it make the other colors POP!  The rose buds are made using SU’s bird punch.   The little tiny hearts came from Martha Stewart’s heart edge punch that I actually used on a previous card(scroll down to see my Two hearts card ) I love the little teeny tiny hearts that you would usually throw away.    I did use a little of Tim Holtz’s Distressed inks to age the center with Wild Honey & Vintage photo.

Responses

  1. Another great card. I love the little valentines. I am working on a design for Kristin and wanted that size for the bird to sing. I HAVE that punch!! Yipee! I am going to CASE that idea.. Thanks for sharing…

  2. I always love opening up your updates because no disappointment in the project. I also bought the nestibility die but haven’t used it – so thanks for the inspiration!!!! and also thank you for sharing!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

