Posted by: callalilystudio | January 20, 2011

Tilda Valentine Card

Tilda Sliding Pop Up Card

I just bought 2 Tilda stamps this past weekend for 1/2 price!  Yipee!  Kim instructions for a Sliding Pop up card are fabulous.  I love the video that she does because she really takes the time to explain how to put it together.  It was fun!  I think I will try another one!   You can find Kim’s instructions here- http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/slidingpopupcard     The card will lie flat so that you can mail it.  Here is a picture of it –

Responses

  1. She’s still cute. I love her holding her dress out with the flower. Can’t wait to try it. Lovely

  2. This is a beautiful card. I thought the video was great, also, but haven’t had a chance to try my hand at creating a card yet. This Tilda pose is the greatest one I’ve seen and a great selection for Valentine’s Day.

  3. Oh. My. Goodness. These are incredible! Thanks for the dinosaur tutorial too…and I’m now following your new blog as well.
    Thanks again for the inspiration! cg

  4. But if you desire to emphasize a different form of look for a wedding dress, purple calla lilies would surely add the classiness you actually want.

    It isn’t surprise that green flowers are a symbol of life, new beginnings, springtime,
    nature and youth. But if you love the look or smell of those
    flowers when in comparison to roses, than I would suggest that you go
    for this.

    ) Remember that many bulbs require sunny planting spots – only Callas, Leucojum, and
    Scilla will blossom in partial or full shade. Mixing up the shades too much in the lily bouquet
    could be too busy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

