Posted by: callalilystudio | February 3, 2011

Dinosaur instructions

Picture instructions

I hope this post helps to show how I made the dinosaur in one of my Valentine Cards.  If you scroll below you will find my dino with a Princess Tilda.  I use,mostly, SU oval punches.  You can see that I cut the large one if half and proceed from there.  One tip I might make is when you go to make the nose- cut out the nostrils first and then use your smaller oval punch to shape the upper mouth and nose.  If I do it after I use the small oval- the nostrils are always crooked!  The picture below shows what punches I used. I also take ink and sponge around the edges to give it a little dimension.    Don’t hesitate to ask a question – should you have one!  This will be my last post on this blog.   My new blog is :  www.callalilystudioblog.blogspot.com    Be sure and visit whenever you can!

Punches used

Responses

  1. Thanks you so uch. Love you work. Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

